Contact Us
HomeCairo Junior/Senior High SchoolCairo Elementary Faculty/ StaffBoard of EducationFinancial InformationBoard Meeting Info
Ms. Goff's ClassNext Generation Science

Cairo School District #1
Home of the Pilots
Cairo School District Office:                                                        Phone: 618-734-4102
4201 Sycamore                                                                             Fax: 618-734-4047
Cairo, Illinois 62914                                                                      Superintendent: 
                                                                                                      Andrea Evers​
Our Mission

Cairo School District #1, in partnership with the entire community, will prepare every student to become lifelong learners who will be productive, informed and responsible members of society.  These goals will be accomplished by providing highly qualified teachers who are caring, enthusiastic and innovative.  Cairo School District #1 will provide resources and a safe environment which will promote the curiosity, creativity and active involvement of all students in their pursuit of excellence.  
Debbie Huff
Business Office Secretary
dhuff@cairoschooldistrict1.com
Lisa Watkins
Grants Secretary
lwatkins@cairoschooldistrict1.com
Janiece Blake 
Bookeeper/Accountant
jblake@cairoschooldistrict1.com
Erica Brazier
Early Childhood Family Educator
​​ebrazier@cairoschooldistrict1.com
Andrea Evers
Superintendent
aevers@cairoschooldistrict1.com
Cairo School District #1- Central Office Personnel 
Teacher Tools

School and Home Resources 
District FOIA and FERPA Contacts: 
Janiece Blake
Andrea Evers

Tracy Bohde, Facilites and Maintenance Supervisor
tkbohde@cairoschooldistrict1.com
Number of students eligible and participating in Choice per NCLB Sec 1116 34: 0 Eligible; 0 Participating in Choice per NCLB Sec 1116 34: 0 Eligible; 0 Participating
Number of students eligible and participating in Supplemental Educational Services (SES) per NCLB Sec 1116 34:
163 Eligible; 51 Participating

Employment Opportunities

  2016-2017 School Year
Principal-Cairo Elementary
Life Skills- Cairo Elementary 

Extra-curricular 
Junior High School Girls Track Coach- Spring 2016


Doyal Hunter
Director Technology
dhunter@cairoschooldistrict1.com
To Report Bullying, please complete the following form