Cairo Elementary School 
Cairo Elementary School Address:  
Principal- Mrs. Rose Gayle Pickett  
3101 Elm Street, Cairo, Illinois 
Phone: (618) 734-1027 
Fax: (618)734-1806

Rose Gayle Pickett- Principal (rpickett@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Angela Alexander- School Social Worker (aalexander@cairoschooldistrict1.com) 
Valerie Hall- Secretary (vhall@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Rachel Harrell- Secretary (rharrell@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Petrie Stanback- Parent Educator (pstanbeck@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Deborah Nelson-Brown - Parent Liasion (dnelson@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Nick Davis- Day Custodian               
Martha Rushing- Night Custodian
Teacher
Regina Brown- Grade 5 (rbrown@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Pamela Carlton, Pre-K (pcarlton@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Angela Coleman- Grade 2 (acoleman@carioschooldistrict1.com)
Sarah Garrett- Grade 3 (sgarrett@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Tena Harrell- Grade 1 (tharrell@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Missy Hawkins- Grade 3 (mhawkins@cairoschooldistrict1.com)       
Chelsie McKinney- Grade 1 (cmckinney@cairoschooldistrict1.com)                  
Mary Jo Miller- Special Education  (mjmiller@cairoschooldistrict1.com) 
Jeanna Nance- Kindergarten (jnance@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Sharon Neely- Pre-K  (sneelly@cairschooldistrict1.com)
Serina Nelson-Grade 2 (snelson@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Dorice O'Shea- Kindergarten (doshea@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Gail Parker-  Grade 4              (gparker@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Melanie Pitts- Special Education (mpitts@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Carrie Bridges- Special Education (cbridges@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Wendy Ronna- Music                (wronna@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Dawn Seward Grade 4              (dseward@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Carol Stout-Speech                 (cstout@cairoschooldistrict1.com)
Janet Rose-Grade 5           (jrose@cairoschooldistrict1.com)

Paraprofessionals ​
Terri Childs                                                   
LaDonna Johnson                     
Lorraine Johnson
Yolanda Lyas
Brittany Matthews                        
Vernita Mcallister                                                                  
Tysie Posey                              
Marva Sager                            
Rovena Thomas                                                 
Natalie Thomas                       
Monica Woodson                       












Contact Us
Cairo Elementary School Map
HomeCairo Junior/Senior High SchoolCairo Elementary Faculty/ StaffBoard of EducationFinancial InformationMs. Goff's Class
Next Generation Science

Our District's Mission


Cairo School District #1, in partnership with the entire community, will prepare every student to become lifelong learners who will be productive, informed and responsible members of society. These goals will be accomplished by providing highly qualified teachers who are caring, enthusiastic and innovative. Cairo School District #1 will provide resources and a safe environment which will promote the curiosity, creativity and active involvement of all students in their pursuit of excellence.