Cairo School District #1

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
| Login

Cairo Jr. High School Beta Club Inducts New Members

Candidates were selected on the basis of academic achievement and the ceremony highlighted the elements of the National Beta Club including character, leadership, service, and achievement.  Beta Club officers lit candles for each of those elements. The following officers and new members and current members participated in the induction ceremony:  (front row) Armani Horton-McGill (chaplain), E’Mari Cornelius (vice president), Maharia Baldwin (secretary), and Miracle Childs (president) and (back row) Jamariel Lattimore, Vichai Jangjirawat, Er’Rihanna Harris, Zion Green, Cherish Green, Jasmyne Cornelius, and Aryan Blair.